To contact the History Trust's community history officers send an email to or call (08) 8203 9888 during business hours.

Community History Programs has four staff members:

Allison Russell, Director, History Festival & Community Programs

Amanda James, Senior Community History Officer

Pauline Cockrill, Community History Officer

Karen Blackwood, Administrative Officer

Amanda James

Amanda works with South Australia’s community history network to develop and manage projects and programs that enable the community history and museums sector to tell the stories of their communities, manage historical collections and make their history and collections accessible. Read more about Amanda James >

Read more »

Pauline Cockrill

Pauline is a Community History Officer within the History Trust of South Australia. Read more about Pauline Cockrill >

Read more »