Past events at The Village Loxton

Easter Sunday at The Village Loxton

Special event

Easter Sunday 16 April, 11am to 3pm

Spend easter Sunday at family and community day at the Village Loxton.

View this event »

Through the Eyes of a Riverland Local

Special event

Wednesday 11, 18 & 25 May 2016, 10am-1pm

'Living History' talks at The Village in celebration of South Australia's History Festival. Come along and listen to the stories of hardship and heartbreak as well as the times of celebration and success, as Riverland residents chat about the development of the region.

View this event »

Riverland Self-Drive History Tour

Self-guided tour

Every day in May 2016

Explore the Riverland's vibrant history with this self-drive tour. Discover over 25 historic venues across the Riverland.  A publication will help you discover the wealth of history and the development of the Riverland - available from The Village, Loxton & Riverland Visitor Information Centre.  Entry fees apply at some venues.

View this event »

The Village Kids Day Out

Special event

Wednesday 8 October 2014, 10.30am to 3pm.

Visit Loxton for a big day out with the family.

View this event »

Village Alive Day

Special event

Sunday 9 June 2013, 11 am - 4 pm

Come to Loxton Historical Village for a day of family fun and activities. Wander the main street where locals will welcome you and help you to discover what life was like at the turn of the 19th century.

View this event »

Village Alive Day

Special event

Sunday 31 March 2013 (Easter Sunday), 11 am - 4 pm

Come to Loxton Historical Village on Easter Sunday for a day of family fun and activities. Wander the main street where locals will welcome you and help you to discover what life was like at the turn of the 19th century.

View this event »

The Village comes to town

Display/exhibition

Thursday 3 May, Friday 11 May, Thursday 17 May and Friday 25 May, 10 am - 2 pm

Come along to the Rotunda and see a display of items from Loxton Historical Village.

View this event »

The Village comes to town

Display/exhibition

Wednesday 4 May, Thursday 12 May and Friday 20 May, 10.30 am - 4 pm; Saturday 28 May, 10.30 - 1 pm

Come along to this working display of Loxton history.

View this event »